My Father Did

رَبِّ اشْرَحْ لِي صَدْرِي وَيَسِّرْ لِي أَمْرِي وَاحْلُلْ عُقْدَةً مِنْ لِسَانِي يَفْقَهُوا قَوْلِي

“..Ya Rabbku, lapangkanlah untukku dadaku, dan mudahkanlah untukku urusanku, dan lepaskanlah kekakuan dari lidahku, supaya mereka mengerti perkataanku.” (QS. Thoha: 25-28)
IMG_20170525_205422_784
My father told me about Musa’s prayer long time ago when I got my first chance to speak in front of people. I was very nervous at that time.
Until now, the shaking hand, the butterfly in my stomach, still happen. But I remember clearly how the way he told me about that prayer.
I know that he not only taught me to recite that prayer but also to always ask Allah for helping me in sharing and explaining something, so they can understand what I said.
Yeah.. I miss him a lot.

Leave a Reply

